Ardleigh Green Cricket Club


Ardleigh Green Cricket Club 3rd XI v Billericay on Sat 19 May 2012 at 01:00
Ardleigh Green Cricket Club Won 8 Wickets

Match report With much of today's cricket attracting a musical accompaniment, it would not have been out of place if the voice of Bud Flanagan had welcomed the 3rd XI to the field at Ilford Wanderers for the game against Billericay. With 5 players over 60, mobility was unlikely to provide the match winning impetus for the home side.
A mixture of young and old opened the attack, both with commendable control, as Keith Mitchell and James Haylett each picked up a wicket. It was the skipper, an in-betweener in the age range, who shifted the game Green's way with a 3 wicket spell whilst going for just about 2 an over. The lower order upped the tempo including half of Bones' runs conceded coming from a 3 ball assault from Sarkar. The fielding held up fairly well with good catches from Tom Greaves, Bones, Toast, James Haylett and Rob Duhig.
Youth took centre stage when Green came to bat with James Haylett dominating proceedings with an excellent unbeaten 75 in his first crack at opening the batting. Cockinson (30) and Gibbo (31)played with unusual freedom before Laura Owens helped James round of an 8 wicket win.
The Billericay boys stuck manfully to their task but it was not to be their day.

Ardleigh Green Cricket Club 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
16nb 2w 14b 5lb 
for 2 wickets

(37.4 overs)
Geoffrey Robinson Bowled  30 1
James Haylett Not Out  75 1
Ian Gibbs Bowled  31
Laura Owen Not Out  8
Tom Greaves   1
Malcolm Waters  
Rob Duhig   1
Trevor Oakley   1
David Lock  
Keith Mitchell   1
John Coxall  

Billericay Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Billericay Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4nb 3w 4b  
for 9 wickets
177 (52.0 overs)

Ardleigh Green Cricket Club 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Keith Mitchell14.0539219.502.79
James Haylett12.0335135.002.92
Trevor Oakley12.052638.672.17
David Lock6.002200.003.67
Rob Duhig4.0030130.007.50
John Coxall4.0021210.505.25